TahoeChamber Announces New Board

South Lake Tahoe, CA…The new Board of Directors was duly elected at TahoeChamber’s October 15, 2013 board meeting. The board reflects our local business community in that it is comprised of small businesses, professionals, healthcare, gaming and resort representatives. Their diverse business expertise partnered with their enthusiasm ensures that our membership is well served.

The board is comprised of 21 individuals serving three years (2 term maximum) with seven terms expiring each November. Every board member commits to monthly board meetings (open to the public), serving on a Committee/Task Force and attending a variety of events annually. Each October a slate is presented first to the Board and second to all 650 members for their approval. Chamber members are invited to nominate an additional individual at that time.

The following members of the Lake Tahoe South Shore Chamber of Commerce have been nominated to serve on the Board of Directors for a three year term beginning on November 21, 2013.

Bob Anderson – Fromarc Insurance Agency, Glenn Cademartori – Harrah’s & Harveys, Jason Collin – Barton Health, Jeff DeFranco – Lake Tahoe Community College, Jason Drew – Nichols Consulting Engineers, Carl Fair – Century 21 Real Estate, Tamara Hollingsworth, Board Chairman – Tahoe Beach & Ski Club, Mike Johnson – Rollston, Henderson, Crabb & Johnson LTD,

Bobby King – Edgewood Companies, Pete Loughlin – Lake Tahoe Television, Dan McHale – Inn by the Lake, Michael McLaughlin – Feldman, McLaughlin & Thiel LLP, Steve Noll – Design Workshop Associates, Sue Novasel – Tahoe Dream Events, Stacy Noyes – Lakeside Inn & Casino, Todd Poth – Getaway Reno Tahoe, Pete Sonntag – Vail Resorts, Sean Sweeney – Sierra-at-Tahoe, Tim Treat – Winters Construction Group, Jim Warlow – The Cork & More, Rosemary Wood – Pacific Crest Gallery

The next time you see one of your board members, please take a moment to thank them for their invaluable service.

# # #